Brown rice porridge

by KK

 

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist / Healthy Muffin Maker / Mum 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog.

 

 

I had a really bad cold last Friday, my temperature went as high as 39.5C, and would not come down.

Usually, when I catch a cold, I try to stay in bed and “sweat out” fevers, but this time, it wasn’t working. My temperature would rise but I wasn’t sweating at all. That meant that I had the heat inside me, and couldn’t get it out.

 

Instead of taking medicine, I used two techniques.

1: Daikon radish soup

and

2:Brown rice porridge

 

These are combinations of traditional Japanese home treatment. Daikon radish is used to detox things from my body, this time, I wanted to get rid of heat, and brown rice was supposed to give me positive energy. I don’t have the photo of the daikon radish soup, too sick to take pics, but here is what brown rice porridge looks like.

20121011-145707.jpg  To make this, I soaked 180g brown rice in water for overnight.

Then, using my pressure cooker, I cooked it with 1000cc water on high pressure for 20min. Using my Triblade, I blended till the mixture was smooth and creamy.

 

I ate this with microbiotic sea salt, and you will not the miracle it bring s you.

 

I felt so energized and fulfilled, I was out of bed in no time.

 

 

Sometimes, traditional treatment works just as well as modern medicine. Just be sure to use organic and traditional ingredients, because you want to put in the best into your body.

 

Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

