Choc orange cookie in 20 min

by KK

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist / Healthy Muffin Maker / Mum 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog.

20120607-090614.jpg I ran out of muffins yesterday, and was planning to do another batch, but remembering there was some orange peel in the fridge, I decided to make a choc orange cookie instead!

This is is a modified version of my no-egg, no butter, no sugar cookie, and today, I didn’t even add maple syrup to it!  Because there is plenty of choc chip in it alreday, I thought, “Oh well, I’ll give it a miss” and the result was YUM YUM!

 

I have to wait till Yumi comes home (she’s at day care now) so she can taste test it.

 

But I can assure you it’s super easy, and everything (including the baking and cleaning) was done in less than 20min. So, if you need some snack to give your kids in a hurry, try this recipe!

 

Ingredients (to make 15 cookies)

-200g Organic plain flour

-100g Organic dark chocolate (with more than 70% cacao)

-1 teaspoon Aluminium free baking powder

-1 pinch salt (This is NEW!)

-2 Tablespoon Organic orange rind marmalade

-60g Rice bran oil

-70g Organic soy milk (I added extra soy to match the liquid consistency, if you want to add maple syrup to the recipe, you can do 30g Maple syrup and 40g Soy milk, like in my original recipe)

 

Method (Well, it’s one step)

Step 1:Pre heat oven to 180C; Put all the ingredients in the food processor and blend for about 30sec, or until the chocolate is chopped,  drop spoonful onto a baking sheet and cook in 180C oven for 12min.

 

While the cookie is baking, clean your bowl and everything is done! Hope you enjoy it 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

