No egg, No butter, No sugar Cookie

by KK

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist / Healthy Muffin Maker / Mum 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog.

 

It was Australia’s Biggest Morning Tea today,  and they were serving sweets at my gym too! Very tempting but couldn’t pick up those brownies after spending 40min trying to burn off 400 calories!

I just made a small donation and had a cup of tea at home (^-^)

I wish they served non-sugar sweets too! Don’t you think that would attract more attention, especially at a place where everyone is trying to lose weight?

20120524-152305.jpg

Oh well, maybe I would make a suggestion next year.

 

I did come home and did some baking myself.

Yup, the healthy ones 🙂

 

Technically, this is not a “no-sugar” cookie, because I used some organic chocolate for the chips, but I didn’t add extra sugar in the dough. And there’s no butter. Nice and crispy (I tried one, and had difficulty stopping after the first bite). This is a treat for playgroup tomorrow, so I shall pack it away before it disappears in Yumi’s tummy!

 

Ingredients (to make 15 cookies)

-100g organic chocolate

-200g Organic plain flour

-1 teaspoon Aluminium free baking powder

-1 pinch salt

-60g Rice bran oil

-30g Organic Maple syrup

-40g Organic Soy milk

 

Method

Step 1 (well, there’s only one step to this): Put all the ingredients in the food processor and mix until the chocolate is chopped (if you want to be neat, chop the chocolate first until they are fine, and then add rest of the ingredients); drop spoonful of the mixture onto a baking tray and bake on 180C for 12min, or until golden.

 

No need to rest, no need to worry about mixing too much, all you need is a food processor and a scale! Just one thing to wash 🙂 EASY, and fun to make with kids!

17 Responses to “No egg, No butter, No sugar Cookie”

  1. I like this weblog so much, saved to my bookmarks. “To hold a pen is to be at war.” by Francois Marie Arouet Voltaire.

  2. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  3. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Extremely useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  4. Just thought i would comment and say neat theme, did you code it yourself? Looks great.

  5. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such info much. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  6. As I website owner I believe the subject material here is rattling superb , regards for your efforts.

  7. Major thanks for the article post.Really looking forward to read more. Really Great.

  8. I?ve read several good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you put to create such a excellent informative web site.

  9. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% certain. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  10. Hello! Do you have Twitter? I’d love to follow you if that you will find ok. I’m totally enjoying your blog and anticipate new revisions.

  11. No egg, No butter, No sugar Cookie | KK's Kitchen just best like you say!

  12. I have recently started a site, the information you provide on this site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  13. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  14. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  15. Great weblog, I have got just added it

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

