5 Day Dinner Challenge

by KK

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist / Healthy Muffin Maker / Mum 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog.

I was talking with my friend Nina, and we were discussing about what we can make with some “everyday” ingredients. I was interested in what she buys, and the result that came on the table. I decided to see what I can make with my basic ingredients, and challenge myself to creating new tastes.

20120517-203901.jpgThis is something I usually buy every week from the local supermarket.

Eggs, onions, potatoes, carrots, eggplants, corns, celery, lettuce, broccoli, capsicum, mushrooms, and tomatoes. The real basics.

 

Plus, if I can, I would pick up somethings from an Asian grocery store, like tofu, crown daisy, shiitake mushroom the odd little things.

I usually have a stock of different beans and dry goods in my pantry, and meat/fish is  bought on the day I use them. Using this, I made very different menus for 5 days, and it was great fun! Can’t wait to share all the recipes!

Leave a Reply

