5 day Dinner Challenge : Day 2

by KK

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist / Healthy Muffin Maker / Mum 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog.

I had a big fund raising even on Saturday, to support the children in Japan who have been affected by the earthquake and tsunami last March. With the support from my playgroup mother friends, and many other people, we held a garage sale / bake sale in Turramurra. I have been up since 4:00 AM, baking, so by the time I got home, I didn’t

20120512-212113.jpg have much strength to cook dinner. So, using some left overs from the bake sale and things in the fridge, this is what I made on Day 2 of my challenge.

I didn’t buy anything today (too tired to go shopping!) but there was some fish in the fridge so that became our main course.

MENU for Day 2

-2 types of Entree; Salmon and Avocado pie(Non-Veg), Eggplant pie(Vegetarian but not Vegan)

-Onion and Mushroom soup with egg whites(Vegetarian but not Vegan)

-Carrot Salad with Honey Lemon Dressing(Vegetarian but not Vegan)

-Sushi Salad with walnuts(Vegan)

-Steamed Fish with Thyme and Mushroom

-Cheese and Baguettes and Red Wine (^-^)

One Trackback to “5 day Dinner Challenge : Day 2”

Leave a Reply

