Hide’s Lunch

by KK

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist / Healthy Muffin Maker / Mum 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog.

 

So, I cooked fresh rice for breakfast. What do I do with it? Prepare some lunch for my husband Hide!

A very simple lunch, but is should keep him going through the afternoon!

20120511-181023.jpg Using the rice, I made two different types of rice ball, one is with my  “Handy salmon flakes” and another is with “Umeboshi (pickled plum)”.

For the side dish, I cooked some “Dashi-maki-Tamago (rolled egg)” and vegan burger again! This time, using chickpea and celery.

I will ask him how he liked it, and then introduce the recipe!

2 Comments to “Hide’s Lunch”

  1. Did you pickle plums by yourself?

    • I would’ve if I could buy green plums in Sydney! My grandma used to make them every year in Japan. Today, I just used store bought ones.

Leave a Reply

