My trust worthy partner : Le Creuset

by KK

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist/ Healthy Muffin Maker / Mum 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog.

 

A very good friend of mine is moving, and I was out helping her pack. We share a lot of love towards cooking, and she teaches me how to cook Indian food, which my daughter Yumi loves

We just moved from Japan less than a year ago, and I was thinking what was the first things I put on my moving list.

 

It was difficult to choose, but my partner was Le Creuset. I cook most of my vegetables, stews and even rice in this pot. Even though I am a Japanese, and we eat rice practically every day, I don’t have an electric rice cooker at home! Instead, I use Le Creuset and it’s ready in less than 30min.

 

I love it so much, it is hardly ever put away in shelves. Being so pretty and colorful, it is on my stove most of the time. (And half of the time, it has something inside to be eaten!)


20120510-160756.jpg The red one (22 inch) has been used for more than 10 years, and the orange one (20 inch) was bought before moving to Sydney. I am dying to get an oval one, but that has to wait till we move into a bigger house (preferably with a bigger kitchen).

 

So although Mother’s Day is around the corner, I am not getting any pots for now, but that’s all right because Hide and Yumi is happy with the food I cook in these two pots. And it can cook plenty to keep them both full.

 

Tonight is going to be steamed vegetable and soup, with some spring rolls for dinner!

One Trackback to “My trust worthy partner : Le Creuset”

Leave a Reply

