Sushi Art for Birthdays!

by KK

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist / Healthy Muffin Maker / Mum 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Its about time I start writing about Sushi Art, since I do teach it and it does seem to fancy people, but I just didn’t know where to start! I’ll start with a picture, a Birthday gift to my sister-in-law.

 

It was here 18th birthday, and she was having 25 friends over for dinner!

My mother-in-law gave me a call to ask if I can help with the cooking. Usually I make a birthday cake of their choice (Strawberry tarts and Pies and things) , but on this day, we needed “Food” more than anything, so I went ahead and made “Sushi Cake”!

18 candles with flowers and smiley faces and everything to make it festive. I did manage to make more than 50 pieces so not bad? It was actually fun making this, so I am waiting for a next birthday occasion to do something similar!

I taught how to make the Four-Sea Roll in March Sushi Art classes, and we would be making Flowers in May, so if you are interested, give me a shout 🙂

Hope you like the photos!

Leave a Reply

