Pumpkin Adzuki Muffin

by KK

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist / Healthy Muffin Maker / Mum 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog.

My daughter Yumi LOVES muffins. I started baking them when I moved to Australia, that is about 8 months ago, and I think I have baked over 1000 muffins now. Not the regular one but mini muffins, but still, that is a lot of muffins.

I bake at least once a week, 20-24 mini muffins at a time, and this year, I have done 16 lots and all of them in different flavor.

Yesterday, I baked it using some left over yogurt, and it turned out BEAUTIFUL 🙂 !!

This recipe is for myself so I can make it again 🙂 !

Ingredients(Makes 24 mini muffins or 12 regular muffins)

-240g (or 2 Full cups) Organic wholemeal flour

-1 Tablespoon Aluminium Free Baking Powder

-2 Tablespoon Organic raw sugar

-1 Free range Egg

-100g Yogurt (YES, This was the SECRET!!)

-80cc water

-100g cooked Organic Adzuki beans or sultanas

-150g cooked pumpkin, mashed

-1 Tablespoon olive oil

Preparation: Grease muffin tins lightly with oil or line with paper cups, heat oven to 180 C

How to make

Step 1 : Mix all of the dry ingredients(Flour, Baking powder, sugar)  in a large bowl

Step 2: Mix all the wet ingredients (egg, yogurt, beans, pumpkin, oil) in a large bowl

Step 3: Mix dry ingredients into the wet ingredients, mix until just combined, pour into tin and bake for 15min(mini muffins)

They turned out so light and fluffy and soft and moist! Yum!!

Yes, this is definitely my golden recipe, however, I do like my old recipe as well because this new muffin is so soft and fluffy, it doesn’t keep its shape when I chuck it in my bag for Yumi’s snack! I usually carry her muffin in a zip lock bag, but with this one, it has to be in a container to maintain its form.

Oh well, I hope you ENJOY this as much as us 🙂

2 Comments to “Pumpkin Adzuki Muffin”

  1. Thanks for the info on Pumpkin Adzuki Muffin | KK's Kitchen, it’s going to be really valuable.

    • Hi Antonia, I’m glad you liked the recipe. You can use other beans like Red Kidney Beans or Lentils for this recipe, so please give it a try!

Leave a Reply

