Handy Salmon Flakes (Red Salmon)

by KK

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist/ Healthy Muffin Maker/ Mum🙂
Thank you for visiting my blog.

I introduced how to make Handy Salmon Flakes using Pink Salmon before.

 

Last week, a can of red salmon was on sale for $4.99 a can, still expensive than pink salmon, but I decided to enjoy the luxury of buying it and making salmon flakes again!

This is how it looks. You can tell how different it is, compared to the pink salmon. The color is more vivid (No colorings added) and the flavor is stronger too! I changed the ingredients a little bit, less sugar and more Japanese by adding some soy sauce.

20120220-210912.jpg 

The seasoning was

-1/2 Tablespoon Organic raw sugar

-1 Tablespoon Sake (cooking rice wine)

-1/2 Tablespoon soy sauce

 

The way to cook it is the same:

Step 1: Drain excess water from the can, remove skin and bones.

Step 2:  Cook salmon on low heat and break the fish into small flakes, using a spatula. When the fish looks dry (about 8min), add the seasoning and stir.

 

Done! I gave some with rice to my daughter for tasting, and she loved it! Then,I used it to make some dinner, which I will introduce how to make too!  Enjoy🙂 !

Tags:

4 Responses to “Handy Salmon Flakes (Red Salmon)”

  1. Hi there, You have done an excellent job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this web site.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

