Cookie Monster Cake

by KK

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist/ Healthy Muffin Maker/ Mum 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog.

 

I call myself “Healthy Muffin Maker” and most of the muffins I make are very healthy, but there are times in life that I make “not-so-healthy” cakes too! Especially special moments like birthdays and anniversaries need to be celebrated in a special way.

So, I do make regular cakes too! However, I do try to make them healthy as possible by using organic ingredients and less sugar as possible.

This cake was made for one of my best friends on her birthday. I made everything except the marshmallows, which I would have made if I had more time to prepare 🙂 !

The inside is chocolate cake with cream cheese filling and coffee syrup, the outside is whipped cream slightly tinted with organic food coloring to make it look purple.

20120217-220500.jpg 

I hope I can share some inspiration with this cake. If you need a recipe, let me know 🙂

It is not as hard as you think, just takes some patience to do the icing… Was great fun making it! Thanks for giving me the opportunity Candice 🙂 !

One Comment to “Cookie Monster Cake”

  1. Only wanna state that this is very useful , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

Leave a Reply

