Leftover Veggie Quesadilla

by KK

 

Hi this is KK, Sushi Artist/ Healthy Muffin Maker/ Mum🙂

 
Thank you for visiting my blog.

 

People ask me, “How come you have so many different types of vegetables at home?”. I never really thought about it, but in most Japanese households there are “Basic” vegetables always in stock. Well, it has always been like that at my house and Grandma’s house. I don’t think it’s just a family thing…

 

Anyways, I love to have a lot of vegetables in my fridge, and once in a while, it feels so good to use them all up! One of the dishes I make to do that, is this  Leftover Veggie Quesadilla. Another simple dish that is good as a brekkie or a snack in the afternoon.

Today, I used: coriander, celery, mushroom and green capsicum.

Chop the all finely, spread it on a tortilla.

20120207-113003.jpg

Sprinkle some cheese.

20120207-113016.jpg

Cover it with another tortilla and cook!


20120207-113026.jpg 

It’s easy if you have a sandwich maker, however I don’t have one at home.

So what I do it cook this on a big frying pan, put a pot on it as a weight, flip it over and cook the other side to make it nice and crispy! The combination of vegetable is limitless, however, try to use “dry” vegetable rather than “wet”, for example, if you want to use tomatoes, try not to put in the seed bit because it will make it go soggy.

This combination is nice and light, if you want something heavier, chicken and avocado with cheese, or shrimp and semi-dry onion with cheese will make a great party nibble. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

